Taking a Blog Break

I’m giving myself some grace and taking a break for the month of June. Long story short: In a matter of seven weeks’ time (and being away from home three of those weeks) and with my husband’s consultation (he is currently working an interim job for the entire year in California), I have bought a house in Goshen, Indiana (the one we had our eye on went on the market far before I was ready!), and sold ours in Milford. Hubby is coming home next week to help make the physical move. Needless to say, I’ve been doing a lot of hustling and not finding much time to focus on my seagoing cowboy work. When the dust settles, I’ll be getting out a change of address and phone number to those of you on my mailing list. Watch for the next post on “The Trials of the SS William S. Halsted” sometime in July. Until then ~ Peggy

4 thoughts on “Taking a Blog Break

  1. Yes, Bill. It will be a good move. My new house will have a much more workable space for my office. It also is in a community where the association takes care of the yard work and snow removal, so I’ll be much freer to come and go while my husband is doing interim work in CA. And Goshen is where most of my friends and my church, shopping, etc. are. Looking forward to being settled!

    Like

  2. Have a good time living in Goshen! I haven’t followed you blog at all but I thought of you this week. I will be anxious to read your youth novel when you finish it. I am not a history buff but this summer I read two historical fiction novels written for teenagers with teenagers as the main characters. “Shadow on the Mountain” by Margi Preus, about the Nazi attack of Norway and a 14 year old who ends up being a spy for the Norwegian resistance movement. The librarian at the school where I teach has a Skype appointment with the author in October. The other book, “Between Shades of Gray” by Ruta Sepetys is about the Soviets displacing Lithuanians to labor camps eventually taking them to Siberia. Wow, what a story. I am proud of the Seagoing Cowboys humanitarian efforts. Keep up your work to spread the word.
    Edith Rohrer, Warsaw, IN
    daughter of Alpheus Rohrer, Seagoing Cowboy

    Like

    • Thanks for your comments, Edith. How wonderful to hear from you. I’ve read BETWEEN SHADES OF GRAY. Ruta Sepetys is an incredible writer. She has a new book coming out in February from that same time period called SALT TO THE SEA that I’m eager to read. I’ve not read SHADOW ON THE MOUNTAIN but will definitely add it to my reading list. And thanks for your encouragement!

      Like

Leave a Reply

